top of page

Dreams really do come true.....

As a little girl I dreamed of being Miss America, unfortunately the lack of a performing talent kinda put that dream to rest. As a teenager I dreamed of meeting my prince charming falling in love and having the perfect wedding. I met my prince charming Jeff, we fell in love and well the perfect wedding was a trip to the justice of the peace and I wouldn't change that if I could. However the dream of a perfect wedding is still in my dreams. As an adult my dreams were to watch my children grow, make sure they were educated and had a great job and were ready to take on this crazy world on their own. That dream came true. Jeff and I have three fabulous boys that are all successful young men.

There is still another dream that I have had for a very long time. I have dreamed for years to own a southern mansion, turn it into a wedding venue as well as helping couples plan the wedding of their dreams. After years of dreaming Jeff and I were visiting my best friend in Brookhaven, MS. We were not looking to find my dream house in Brookhaven because well we live in Georgia. However we drove around town looking at all the old mansion in town. There on Storm Ave was the beginning of my dream coming true.

Edgewood Mansion as she has been called since the 1950's was built in 1908 by Charles S Butterfield. When she was built it was the talk of the town and the grandest home in Brookhaven. Time and circumstances have not been easy on this grand home. However when you are married to a general contractor he can see through the fallen columns and rotten wood and can make your dreams of a southern mansion come true.

Renovation on this historic home will begin in just a few weeks. It's a labor of love but yes I can see my dreams coming true....................stay tuned for updates

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page